The Euroasian Universities Association (EUA) -

The Euroasian Universities Association (EUA) was established as the Universities Association of the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics (USSR) at the Constituent Congress in 1989, on the initiative of Lomonosov Moscow State University, supported by the twenty largest universities of the USSR. In 1992 the Association was reorganized into the EUA.

The EUA is the founder and organizer of international research and practice conferences “Universities and society”. Baku State University is the member of the Association since 1989. Currently the EUA unites 139 universities from 13 countries.